top of page
Search
  • tylerhannay8

2021 over and out

On the 17th october, I competed in my last race of the 2021 season, the Chrono Des Nations in Les Herbiers, Vendee France which was a UCI Time Trial against some of the worlds best including the world and european champions. Due to different reasons this was my first race in Europe ahead of the 2022 season so I wanted to go out on a high.


The course was a rolling 26km course but was different to the UK and Isle of Man as it was fully closed roads with the whole town out on the course with 5000 spectators and giving large support which was a really cool atmosphere. As I did not have a team car, the team of UC Nantes Atlantique offered me their services and I say merci beaucoup to them. I tried on course to give it my all but due to various reasons I feel there was places I could of mademore time but what an amazing thing hindsight is. I was happy with 4th in a start studded field as it shows my progress in a disicpline which can be tough to master.


Now I have took some winters rest before putting my head down for some winters graft ahead of 2022 with CC Etupes

Once again, big thanks to Pedal Potential for their help all season with all different kinds of support with helping me and my family to get to races when I could with being as stress free as possible.



29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page