top of page
Search
  • tylerhannay8

2023 done and dusted...

There it is the 2023 season done and dusted. We finished out the season at Beaumont trophy, the last round of the British cycling National series. We had a good race with a 1-2-4 and myself came 13th after helping the lads and with that we sealed the national series and won every one. A big part of this came down to the bond that the riders and staff created and the positive environment allowed everyone to flourish.


We then headed out to Belgium for 3 pro kermesses, these were my first ones and what a great experience from the culture, the full gas racing and the laughs we had along the way. The atmosphere in Belgium is completely different to anywhere else and for all the right reasons. In these races everyone races like an individual and promotes attacking racing. My personal highlight was making a select group of 15 fighting for the win with 20km to go but an untimely puncture put an end to my hopes but was great to finish the season with confidence after the dark place I was earlier in the season.


A big thank you goes out to Saint Piran and especially Steve Lampier and Richard pascoe who work tirelessly behind the scenes to provide opportunities for us and to take the risk to bring me onboard midway through the season and instilled me with confidence.


Another big thank you goes out to Pedal Potential who help young cyclists like myself chase their dreamsn and provide the support they need.


Hopefully I can do it all again in 2024 bigger and better.


Tyler


48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page