top of page
Search
  • tylerhannay8

update on myself

if you did not know, i joined saint piran at the start of july and what a busy few months it has been! . Firstly I participated in the Lancaster GP Nat A and came 11th which in fact is my best position in a National A. It was also cool to see the boys take a 1-2-3.


Shortly after, I headed to France for Kreizh Breizh Elites UCI 2.2, a tough 4 days in Bretagne and thaT`s without mentioning the weather!. 560km in 3 days plus a TT meant it was no easy feet.

We came 2nd with zeb and Jack won a stage which was great. A big thank you to the team and staff for allowing us to perform at our best and also creating such a good and fun enviroment.


Before I knew it we headed back to France and Belgium to take part in my first pro races. A super cool expierence to race against people you have seen on TV but it was a shame to DNF both due to bike mechanicals but that is part of process and learnt plenty for I hope next time.


Next week is the Muur Classic Gerardsbergen, I can not wait to race up the Muur, such an iconic climb in cycling and hopefully we can keep the black train rolling.





Big thank you to Pedal potential for supporting me and big thanks to Saint piran and Holohan coaching to allow me to race to my full potential.





30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page