top of page
Search
  • tylerhannay8

2024 racing season commences,

As I write this blog, I am well into my 2024 racing season and have just finished my First UCI 1.1 race in Belgium,GP Criquelion. With 6 world tour teams and 6 pro continental teams, it was always going to be tough besides the other factors of 200km and rain and cold. As this was the first 1.1 after opening weekend, a lot of teams wanted confidence and to win and to gain some Points for the UCI standings, with us being a smaller continental team and especially on a parcour like this one, the best thing we could do is try to get ot the back end and see if we could play or cards (easier said than done). I think for all of us we showed that we are at the level of pro races with 3 of us finishing in the second group only due to a few mistakes and being involved in crashes.

I took away positives and learning`s from this race and now it has fueled the fire to race more against top riders and teams.


A week prior I started my first races in the UK, a 11 mile Time trial and a handicap road race called the Clayton Spring Classic, the time trial was my first one on a hillier course and I enjoyed it as it tested physical and technical abilities on all terrain, I was happy to take the win and gain confidence from this event which I can use in more time trials in the not so distant future.


The Clayton Spring Classic was a 90KM Handicap road race on challenging terrain. I felt good and attacked with another rider after 20km and we worked well together with 70km out front it was no easy feat until we got caught by 2 other riders inside a KM to go. I luckily had one kick left and could win the sprint and win my first race on the road in what felt like forever after some problems in the last 2 years.


I can`t wait to get stuck into more as the seasons goes on


Big thanks to Saint Piran and Pedal Potential for providing me with the opportunity.




29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page