top of page
Search
  • tylerhannay8

Nationals recap

On the 10th and 11th july was the British Time trial and Road race national championships weekend held in Wiltshire. These for me were big aims as every riders wants to wear the stripes for the rest of the year. The course was lumpy and heavy roads.

I made sure to warm up properly as it was around a 30 minute effort, I felt like I paced myself well in theTT and held good position and that gave me 4th place which I was happy with given the standard of the field in the UK and learnt a lot to hopefully come backstronger for the next one.


The day after was the Road Race which was a 70 mile race on laps of the time trialcourse so it was really a battle of attrition with plenty of climbs to sting the legs combined with it raining at different periods really sortedthe men from the boys. I tried to get in breakaways throughout with a few looking promising but as it was a cagey affair it ended in a bunch sprint and I came16/17th but learny lots to move forwards.

Well done to all the winners and medalists as it was tough competition throughout the weekend.

A big thank you to pedal potential and IOM sport for the continued support to allow me to be the best version of myself ,so thanks guys

Tyler


A big thank you to pedal potential and IOM sport for the continued support to allow me to be the best version of myself ,so thanks guys

Tyler

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page