top of page
Search
  • tylerhannay8

The Return of road racing, the good and the bad

On the 9th of May, the Isle of Man hosted it`s first road race, the tour of the middle. Yes I know what your thinking, it`s not an uci race or it`s not a kermesse in the hear of belgium but local races can be the tougher ones with no one showing any ounce of respect and brings together people from all different job and lifestyles of cycling, from the 9-5er who does 8hours a week to the full time riders doing 20, 25hours+. A tough, rolling 37 miles was on the cards with myself starting in the scratch group with the likes of Chris Lawless of Total Direct Energie, Tosh Teare of Trinity racing and many more. We all decided to cohesively work together and try and eat into the 11 minute gap to the front, we caught the front of the race on lap 5 of 6 and this is where the real cat and mouse come into frution and no one gives you an inch and only option is totry and ride them off your wheel, unfortunately as I was in a hard block I didn`t have thelegsto go with break of 4 but I gave it my all totry and catch them and we nearlybrough them back but that`s life and I gave it my all and won the bunch for 5th but it was great event and top notch organising and great to be back barging elbows with people.

Abig thank you to pedal potential and IOM sport for the continued support to allow me to be the best version of myself ,so thanks guys

Tyler



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page